Chakras and Their Influence on Your Love, Intimacy and Sexuality

chakras and relationsip

Union between two people who love each other and who give themselves wholeheartedly and with imagination to the enjoyment of their bodies is known as a spontaneous union. – Kama Sutra

In this current age where the sacred act of lovemaking has been incessantly themed by various forms of media to the point of being paraded as promiscuous, perverse, and wicked, sometimes the noble side of sex becomes obscured. According to the ancient Hindu tenets, sex as an act should be an expression of love that is completely reciprocal and sincere, of trust and faith, of creativity and harmony. When grounded on this merits, only then will a deeper and more profound sexual connection and experience be realized.

One good way to help you delve deeper into the beautiful understanding of spontaneous union of the body and soul is having knowledge about “chakras” or energy centers located in the different areas of the body.

What are the 7 Chakras?

The word chakra is derived from the Sanskrit word “wheel” or “turning”. These are points or vortexes located throughout the body from which energy flows through. Each of the seven chakras is associated with a set of organs and an aspect of our being. In human sexuality, the healthy and undisrupted flow of energies to the 7 chakras are very important to allow a more harmonious, creative, trusting, open and profound connection.

1. The Root Chakra

Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is the energy point that centers on safety and security. It is associated with the passionate color of red. When the root chakra is unbalanced, fear may lurk in one’s soul leading to a relationship that’s full of doubts and mistrusts. On the other hand, a healthy root chakra enables one to trust a partner, which is very important in a relationship and for all sexual connections.

2. The Sacral Chakra

Nestled between the base of the spine and the belly button is the sacral chakra, the energy point that vibrates sexuality and creativity. The sacral chakra governs the sexual organs and is associated with the color orange. A blocked sacral chakra is usually present with those who had sexual trauma, inhibiting their selves from experiencing sexual pleasures. Meanwhile, along with a healthy sacral chakra comes the acceptance of oneself as a sexual being minus the negative feelings of shame and guilt. In addition, creativity that is nurtured by this chakra helps in maintaining a naturally fun and never boring sex life.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra sits between the belly button and the sternum, governing the stomach and other digestive organs. It is linked with the color yellow, representing vitality and inner power. If this chakra is too closed, one can be withholding; too open, over controlling. Meanwhile, with a balanced solar plexus chakra, a kind, appreciative, considerate, and ego- free sex can be well achieved, satisfying both lovers.


Prev1 of 2

Click next to read about chakras 4 through 7

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top